TRX HIIT


This class is taught by:

Marina Bruno

Personal Fitness Trainer (NAIT)
Certified Personal Trainer (CSEP)
Certified Corrective Exercise Specialist (NASM)
 
Marina is a graduate of the Northern Alberta Institute of Technology (NAIT) personal fitness trainer program. She is certified through CSEP as a certified personal trainer, and has a corrective exercise specialist certification through NASM.
 
Personal training hasn't always been Marina's passion. After graduating high school she had plans of becoming a teacher. This path took a detour when she discovered the world of health and fitness. Helping and teaching others has always been a priority in Marina's life, and now she has the ability to educate individuals on how to become the best (and healthiest) versions of themselves. Marina is a firm believer that exercise is medicine. Experiencing an injury of her own, she understands the importance of exercise in the rehabilitation process in order to reduce pain and feel better overall.
 
Marina always has a positive attitude and a smile on her face. Marina's main goal is to inspire her clients to achieve what they never thought possible for themselves. She will be your personal fitness cheerleader, educating you along the way.

Dominic Oppong

Personal Trainer Specialist (canfitpro)
 
Dominic completed his Bachelor of arts with a concentration in Early Childhood Education from the University of Buffalo in 2010.
 
Growing up in Toronto, he participated in many sports like soccer, basketball, hockey, track, and rugby, and after pursuing his passion of becoming a professional Athlete, Dominic wanted to help people make lifestyle changes.
 
Aspiring to increase the performance of his clients, Dominic is continually studying new movements and variations that may be applied for an individual to meet their goal. Even though researching new high intensity techniques has a personal advantage for his own training, he is always excited to share it with his clients. Because of his athletic background, Dominic likes to put a big focus on mental strength.

HIIT your metabolism hard and increase your energy in this interval based training class. This Signature Class uses TRX suspension training with other small equipment to deliver a high-intensity workout. Based off the latest research in fat loss this class will torch calories, improve movement and increase your confidence.
 
Be prepared to see results!
 
Like all of our Signature Classes, this class is appropriate for all levels and modifications will be provided when appropriate.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Aug 18 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Aug 24 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Aug 25 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Aug 31 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Sep 01 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Sep 07 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Sep 08 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Sep 14 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Sep 15 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Sep 21 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Sep 22 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Sep 28 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Sep 29 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Oct 05 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Oct 06 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Oct 12 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Oct 13 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Oct 19 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong
  • Fri Oct 20 6:00 pm - 6:45 pm with Marina Bruno
  • Thu Oct 26 10:15 am - 11:00 am with Dominic Oppong